Steering Committee

Intercity Transit is now coordinating with a Steering Committee to sort through community comments and technical analysis findings, in preparation for the next round of community engagement. The Steering Committee includes representatives from our partner jurisdictions, largest transit users and other stakeholder interests. The goal is to coordinate and synchronize public input with peer community plans. The Steering Committee will then recommend a “public review package” to the Intercity Transit Authority. That package will then be presented to the community for discussion and prioritization.

Committee members include:

  • Grant Beck, City of Yelm
  • Michael Cade, Economic Development Council
  • Ramiro Chavez, Thurston County Manager
  • Todd Cutts, Olympia Downtown Association
  • Corinne Daffern, Workforce PACMTN
  • Mike Matlock, City of Tumwater
  • Tomy Mollas, Department of Enterprise Services
  • Karen Parkhurst, TRPC
  • Keith Stahley, City of Olympia
  • Dr. Tim Stokes, SPSCC
  • John Suessman, North Thurston School District
  • Rick Walk, City of Lacey
  • Joanna West, Thurston Chamber Board of Trustees